April 15-17, 2022 | 2022年4月15-17日
ICMEAE2022 | Beijing, China

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Hong Zhang | 张宏教授, IEEE Fellow
 Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech), China | 南方科技大学

Biography: Dr. ZHANG Hong is currently a Chair Professor in the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering at Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech). Prior to joining SUSTech, he was a Professor in the Department of Computing Science, University of Alberta, Canada where he worked for over 30 years. Over his career, Dr. Zhang has trained over 80 graduate students at MSc and PhD levels and post-doctoral fellows, who have moved on to their successful and important positions in academia and industry. Dr. Zhang's research interests include robotics, autonomous vehicles, computer vision, and image processing. He held an NSERC Industrial Research Chair from 2003-2017, and made significant contributions in robotics research. He currently serves as the Editor-in-Chief of IROS Conference Paper Review Board, a flagship conference of the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society. In recognition of his many contributions, Dr. Zhang was elected a Fellow of IEEE and a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Engineering. 

张宏,加拿大工程院院士,IEEE Fellow, 广东省“珠江人才计划”领军人才,现任南方科技大学电子与电气工程系讲席教授。曾就职加拿大阿尔伯塔大学计算机科学系多年,离任前为该系终身教授。在加拿大工作期间,完成了多项重大研发项目,担任加拿大自然科学与工程基金委首席工业研究教授 (NSERC IRC)。目前研究方向为移动机器人导航,自动驾驶,计算机视觉,图像处理。培养了硕士、博士以及博士后80余名,其中多名在国内外著名大学任教,包括加拿大多伦多大学、中国国防科技大学等。任多个国际期刊编委及大会主席,目前为IEEE机器人与自动化协会旗舰会议IROS 编委会总主编 (2020-2023)。 

Prof. Makoto Iwasaki, IEEE Fellow
 Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Biography:Makoto Iwasaki received the B.S., M.S., and Dr. Eng. degrees in electrical and computer engineering from Nagoya Institute of Technology, Nagoya, Japan, in 1986, 1988, and 1991, respectively. Since 1991, he has been with the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Nagoya Institute of Technology, where he is currently a Professor at the Department of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering. As professional contributions of the IEEE, he has been an AdCom member of IES in term of 2010 to 2019, a Technical Editor for IEEE/ASME TMech from 2010 to 2014, an Associate Editor for IEEE TIE since 2014, a Management Committee member of IEEE/ASME TMech (Secretary in 2016 and Treasurer in 2017), a Co-Editors-in-Chief for IEEE TIE since 2016, a Vice President for Planning and Development in term of 2018 to 2021, respectively. He is IEEE fellow class 2015 for "contributions to fast and precise positioning in motion controller design". He has received the Best Paper Award of Trans of IEE Japan in 2013, the Best Paper Award of Fanuc FA Robot Foundation in 2011, the Technical Development Award of IEE Japan in 2017, the Nagamori Awards in 2017, the Ichimura Prize in Industry for Excellent Achievement of Ichimura Foundation for New Technology in 2018, the Technology Award of the Japan Society for Precision Engineering in 2018, and the Commendation for Science and Technology by the Japanese Minister of Education in 2019, respectively. His current research interests are the applications of control theories to linear/nonlinear modeling and precision positioning, through various collaborative research activities with industries.